About The King's Head
The King's Head in Billericay is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Book a table online and enjoy a spot by our roaring log-fire. Or make the best of the British summertime by eating alfresco in our pretty beer garden.
A little pub history
The King's Head dates back to 1750 when it was known as the White Horse. The pub was auctioned in 1801, when under the ownership of William Reynolds. Travellers journeying between Rochford and Brentwood often stopped at the King's Head for refreshment prior to passing through the toll-gate which stood next to the inn.
Make a day of it
Our black and white timbered inn dates to 1750, and is the perfect stop off for visitors to the delightful Norsey Woods nature reserve or those taking youngsters to enjoy the wonders of Barleylands Farm.